NY Shopping – New stuff

These are the things I bought in New York the day I went shopping on the stores I told you about:

A continuación os enseño las compras que hice en Nueva York en las tiendas de las que os hablé:

This is a plaid shirt that I bought in Macy’s. The brand is called Marilyn Monroe and they had really nice clothes, they even have sweaters and t-shirts with the image of Marilyn on it.
Esta camisa de cuadros la compré en Macy’s, es de una marca que se llama Marilyn Monroe que tiene prendas muy chulas, incluso algunas sudaderas y camisetas con la foto de Marilyn.

20131230-005252.jpg

This long knitted sweater is from Urban Outfitters and it is so cozy, I wear it with a pair of leggings and Ugg boots.
Esta chaqueta de punto larga y abierta la compré en Urban Outfitters, es perfecta para llevarla con leggings y botas Ugg, calentita para el invierno.

20131230-005740.jpg

These scarf and wool hat are from Urban Outfitters too, great for the cold of NY..
Esta bufanda y gorro de lana son también de Urban Outfitters, ideales para el frío de NY..

20131230-005802.jpg

And of course, the popular I LOVE NY sweater, in grey, which I like the most. I already had this one, so I bought it for a friend. There are many shops selling I love NY clothing but if you want to buy the original brand with the stamp, I went to the souvenir shop called Grand Slam in Time’s Square, they have everything there.
Y por supuesto la mítica sudadera de I love NY, en gris, como más me gusta. Yo ya la tenía, esta la compré para una amiga. Hay muchos puestos donde venden ropa con el logo I LOVE NY por toda la ciudad, pero si quieres comprar las prendas con el sello original, yo la compré en la tienda de souvenirs Grand Slam que está en Time’s Square y que tiene de todo.

20131230-005822.jpg

I fell in love with this coat from the moment I saw it in Forever 21’s store in Time’s Square, but unfortunately they didn’t have my size so I walked from store to store looking for my size until I finally got it!!
Me enamoré de esta parka desde el momento que la ví por primera vez en la tienda de Forever 21 de Time’s Square, pero tuve la mala suerte de que ya no tuvieran mi talla, por lo que me recorrí todas las tiendas de la ciudad en busca de mi talla ¡¡hasta que finalmente la conseguí!!

20131230-005839.jpg

Some of the stuff I bought in the NY Bake’s shop where they had all the imaginable for the cake and cupcake baking, and also the complete Magnolia Bakery cookbook!!
Algunas de las cosas que compré en la tienda de NY Bake donde tenían todo lo imaginable para el tema de tartas y cupcakes, y también el libro de recetas completo de Magnolia Bakery!!!

20131230-005904.jpg

I bought these rabbit fur earmuffs in Blomingdales, I love them! Everybody weared them in NY!
Estas orejeras de pelo de conejo las compré en Blomingdales, ¡me encantan! ¡Todo el mundo llevaba orejeras para el frío en NY!

20131230-005958.jpg

Victoria’s Secret panties for all my friends! What could be a better present from NY than this! The Lacie collection is my favorite.
¡Ropa interior de Victoria’s Secret para todas mis amigas! ¡Qué mejor regalo para traer a unas chicas de NY! La colección The Lacie es mi favorita.

20131230-010040.jpg

I bought Kiehl’s products too that are less expensive than in my country. I took the Midnight Recovery Concentrate and for eyes and it has great results, it is for night use only and you wake up with a smooth and shining perfect skin. With the purchase they gave me a small best sellers’ kit as a present.
También aproveché para comprar productos de Kiehl’s que son más baratos que en España. Me compré el Midnight Recovery Concentrate y el mismo para ojos que no lo había probado hasta entonces y me animé por los buenos comentarios que había oído y la verdad que tiene muy buen resultado, es para utilizar solo de noche y por la mañana te despiertas con la piel suave y buena cara! Me regalaron también un pequeño kit con los productos más vendidos de la marca.

20131230-010102.jpg

This is an Iphone case bought in MoMA, isn’t it cute? As I told you in my last post, you should visit the MoMA’s shop, it’s definitely worth a visit!
Esta carcasa para el Iphone con forma de fresa me la compré en la tienda del MoMA, ¿a que es bonita? No dejéis de visitar la tienda del MoMA, como os comenté en mi anterior post merece mucho la pena.

20131230-010141.jpg

These are the Minnetonka boots, wore by so many celebrities in USA such as kate Moss or Claudia Schiffer and become such a popular footwear. This model is the three layer fringe boot in black suede. They are so comfortable.
Estas son las botas Minnetonka que tantas famosas han llevado en EEUU, como Kate Moss o Claudia Schiffer, y que se han convertido en tan popular calzado. El modelo que yo me compré es el de 3 capas de flecos en ante negro. Son comodísimas.

20131230-010214.jpg

And finally, the best of all, my new Marc Jacobs’ boyfriend watch. I didn’t actually bought it in New York but it was a present for my wedding and I wanted to show you how beautiful it is.🙂
Y finalmente, mi nuevo reloj de Marc Jacobs en oro rosa. En realidad no lo compré en Nueva York, fue un regalo de boda, pero quería enseñaros lo precioso que es.🙂

20131230-010252.jpg

Leave a Reply

