Caribbean beach in Mexico

These last days we’ve had a very rough weather where I live and hasn’t stopped raining and snowing, and the temperature was freezing.. That’s why this time I’ve been looking for a warm and sunny destination for our next paradise… I needed to remember some sun and good weather! So let me show you this beautiful Caribbean beach in Mexico, surrounded by ancient Mayan ruins. It is called Tulum.
Tulum remains popular because of its elegant setting on sheer limestone cliffs above the turquoise splendour of the crashing Caribbean, the only Mayan city built on the coast.
I would love to be there right now, feeling the sunshine on my skeen, the sea breeze on my hair and the soft white sand on my feet.

20130210-104816.jpg

20130210-104834.jpg

20130210-104848.jpg

20130210-104856.jpg

20130210-104908.jpg

Llevamos ya varios dias con lluvia, nieve, frio, y yo necesitaba recordar un lugar donde caliente el sol y donde no haga falta llevar abrigo, por eso os traigo hoy este paraiso llamado Tulum, una playa en la costa caribeña de Mexico, rodeada de hermosas ruinas Mayas.
Esta ciudad situada sobre preciosos acantilados de caliza que mira a las aguas turquesas del mar Caribe, es la única ciudad construida en la costa por los Mayas.
Me encantaría estar allí ahora mismo, sintiendo el calor del sol en mi piel, la brisa del mar en mi pelo y la blanca y suave arena entre mis dedos de los pies…
Pero todavía habrá que esperar un poquito a que llegue el verano….🙂

Leave a Reply

